KnowledgeTree

Bunch of Technology Solution

an error occured either in outlook or sharepoint. contact the sharepoint site administrator. HTTP 0.


This error occured for me when i installed sharepoint server on my virtual machine and i used to get this error message in Outlook in my local machine when i try to send/receive email/s.

So what i did was,

In Outlook, Go to Tools->Account Settings-> Sharepoint Lists and remove all the items from that.

This worked for me.

I searched for the result in google, but many of them suggested to stop the Event Notification Service (net stop sens). I did it but the problem was not solved. So i tried myself to do some trick and it worked.

Thanks.

September 18, 2008 - Posted by | General | , ,

2 Comments »

  1. WOW! I have been researching this for a little while now and got now help! your the man! This error was so annoying! I almost through my computer out! Thank you very much! fixed my problem!

    Comment by robert | December 16, 2009 | Reply

  2. FANTASTIC!! Been bugging me for days & your fix solved the problem in less than 15 seconds!! Thank you!

    Comment by Brian | March 12, 2010 | Reply


Leave a Reply

